Here is an old photo of me and my oldest grand baby A’nyah. This was my old chair. It was comfortable, low to the ground, wider than needed, high back, diamond in the back, sunroof top…whoo whoop!!!! Lol. I just got my latest chair which is just a newer model of the last one that I just got rid of. The nefarious wheelchair that tipped me out in downtown Pittsburgh and as a result I ended up with a plate in my wrist to hold it together. If a wheelchair can have a personality, then that one and I didn’t get along. It was forever breaking down somewhere or needing a serious repair that required prior approval. The only thing that I truly loved about the mobility device was the color. My C300 was chili pepper red!!! One of my favorite colors. This model is a stronger, richer, deeper shade of red that I believe reflects my sense of maturation over the last five years since I was eligible for a new ride. While the last two chairs got me from point A to point B, this new chair is something like a Hummer of chairs. Well, I don’t have a new picture of my ride or throne as I like to call it. As soon as I do, I will be certain to post it. I am going to try to publish at least weekly… thanks for checking out THE WHEELCHAIR DIVA CHRONICLES.

Old ride -Escalade...
Old ride -Escalade…